MEDICAL RESEARCH ETHICS COMMITTEE COMPOSITION UNIVERSITY MALAYA MEDICAL CENTRE $\underline{\text{SESSION 2023-2025}}$

Member (Title and Name)	Occupation (Designation)	Male/Female (M/F)
Chairperson: Prof. Dr. Nik Sherina Haidi Hanafi	Clinical Academic Staff Department of Primary Care Medicine	Female
Deputy Chairperson: Prof. Dr. Ng Chong Guan	Clinical Academic Staff Department of Psychological Medicine	Male
Secretary (non voting): Dr. Phang Kean Chang	Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya	Male
Assistant Secretary (non voting): Ms. Grazele Jenarun	Administrative Officer	Female
Ms. Siti Najihah Saidin	Administrative Officer	Female
Ms. Sharifah Fatimah Az-Zahra Syed Suleiman	Administrative Officer	Female
Secretariat (non-voting): Mohd Razi Saidin	Administrative Assistant University Malaya Medical Centre	Male
Members: 1. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azura Mansor	Deputy Director Clinical (Surgical)	Female
2. Prof. Dr. Chin Ai- Vyrn	Clinical Academic Staff Department of Medicine	Male
3. Prof. Dr. Dharmendra Ganesan	Clinical Academic Staff Department of Surgery	Male
4. Prof. Dr. Fong Choong Yi	Clinical Academic Staff Department of Paediatrics	Male
5. Prof. Dr. Kiew Lik Voon	Clinical Academic Staff Department of Pharmacology Faculty of Medicine, UM	Male

6. Prof. Dr. Sanjay Rampal Lekhraj Rampal	Statistician Department of Social & Preventive Medicine Faculty of Medicine, UM	Male
7. Ms. Wong Yin Yen	Representative of Head Department of Pharmacy University Malaya Medical Centre	Female
8. Assoc. Prof. Dr Sharon Kaur Gurmukh Singh	Representative of Dean Faculty of Law, University Malaya	Female
9. YBhg. Datin Grace Xavier	Public Representative	Female
10. YBhg. Datuk Mumtaz Ali M.Abdul Kareem	Public Representative	Male
11. YBhg. Dato Kalsom binti Abd. Rahman	Public Representative	Female
12. Mr. Loe Tuck Yen	Public Representative	Male
13. Mr. Ng Swee Weng	Public Representative	Male

Comments: The MREC of University Malaya Medical Centre is operating according to ICH-GCP guidelines and the Declaration of Helsinki. No. 8 is a representative from Faculty of Law, University Malaya and No. 9, 10, 11, 12, and 13 are public representatives. No. 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, and 13 are independent of the hospital or trial site.